Tags

, ,

My UCAS application is about to be submitted and I shall wait anxiously for confirmation that I shall be offered a place.  I have decided to apply for university. A BA Hons. degree in English no less. I have researched the financing and have decided to go for it.

The last few nights have been taken up with perfecting my personal statement. It’s harder than I realised to sell myself. As a nation, we British aren’t very good at that. I didn’t want to sound pretentious and big headed but I’ve tried not to be too self effacing and have given it my best shot.

Tomorrow afternoon, I’m going to meet the head of the english department at the university. A short informal chat so she can sum me up. She has told me that I will have a small piece of work to do before the university will accept me. Hopefully this will go well.

