Tags

, , ,

boystudy

 

When I started this blog, it was a way of writing every day, (well nearly every day) and doing something for me. I enjoy writing the blog, although I sometimes get stuck for ideas. But it has made me realise that I need to do something else with my life. I am a mum, wife, cleaner, taxi driver and work part-time and after all that, there isn’t very much time left for little ole me.

As mentioned in a previous post, I have begun to look at doing another course with the Open University and the more I read up about the courses and nose around online, the more I want to do something.

They have an openings course aimed at beginners who perhaps don’t have a lot of confidence (like me) and haven’t studied for a long time, (also like me).

It’s called Making Sense of the Arts and is a good starting course to help me on the way to possibly doing a BA Hons English Language and Literature degree! Sounds scary just typing that! One step at a time me thinks!

Anyway, the literature is coming in the post so I shall have a good read through and hopefully register on the openings course before the end of next week! Wish me luck…

