Tags

, , , , ,

tom hanks#

I watched Tom Hanks being interviewed last night on the Graham Norton show. Now there is one true Hollywood star. With a career spanning thirty years, it got me thinking about which Tom Hanks movies I liked the best, so I have compiled this list of my all time favourites, in no particular order:-

  1. Joe Versus the Volcano
  2. Sleepless in Seattle
  3. Apollo 13
  4. Forrest Gump
  5. Saving Private Ryan
  6. You’ve Got Mail.
  7. The Green Mile
  8. The Da Vinci Code
  9. Cast Away
  10. That Thing You Do

The list could go on really, because there are many more excellent movies of his to choose from.

If I was asked which was my all time favourite, I would probably pick Sleepless in Seattle because I am also a big fan of Meg Ryan and the music sung by Harry Connick Jnr is just amazing, especially A Wink and A Smile.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cy_qlYjAh8o

