Tags

, ,

I know there is only six moths or so left of 2011, but there is no time like the present to start!

This is my first blog and actually my first official “proper” post! I hope to post every day now on a variety of topics that will come to me as soon as I sit down in front of the PC. Ha ha! Fingers crossed anyway.

It has taken me over a week to get my head round the dashboard page and setting up but I think I have finally cracked it, through a little trial and error.

This is the first official day of my writing life. I hope to write every day, become more proficient at it and generally put down all the ideas that are going through my head. I got the idea of a blog from surfing the net for advice on writing for beginners. A chap in the States suggested to set up a blog and choose a topic that interested you and write about it every day for three months. At the end of this time, he said that you would be a much better writer than you were at the beginning. So it is from this advice that finds me here today, writing my very own blog. Unbelievable!

